Bluebell’s New School – Children’s Book

Another children’s picture book!

The first picture for my next book.
The first picture for my next book.

Bluebell’s New School is a storyI wrote some years ago; it’s about a little witch who wants to go to ‘normal’ school. I would usually think up an idea, work on the layout and design and rhythm of the story, then do the illustrations and finally edit the words however as I had already written the text, I am doing this the other way round!

Here’s the first spread. I’ve already made a design change – I’m going to illustrate in pencil line with digital colouring (this one is pen line) so watch this space for a pencilled version.

Leave a Reply

